## **Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route**

Environmental Statement Appendices 2007

Part A: The Scheme

Table 1 – Organisations Consulted in the Scoping Exercise

Consultee	Sections Consulted On		
	Northern Leg	Southern Leg	Fastlink
Aberdeen Bat Group	✓	✓	✓
Aberdeen and District Angling Association	✓	✓	✓
Aberdeen Cycle Forum	✓	✓	✓
Aberdeen City Council	✓	✓	✓
Aberdeenshire Council	✓	✓	<b>√</b>
Aberdeen Countryside Project	✓	✓	✓
Aberdeen Local Outdoor Access Forum	Not established	✓	✓
Aberdeenshire Local Outdoor Access Forum	at time of consultation	✓	✓
British Geological Survey	✓	✓	✓
British Horse Society	✓	✓	✓
British Waterways Scotland	✓	✓	✓
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology	✓	✓	✓
Chamber of Commerce	✓	✓	✓
Council for Scottish Archaeology	✓	✓	✓
Cyclists' Touring Club	✓	✓	✓
Dee District Salmon Fishery Board & Trust	✓	✓	✓
Don Salmon Fisheries Board	✓	✓	✓
Forestry Commission	✓	✓	<b>√</b>
Grampian Badger Survey Group	✓	✓	✓
Grampian Fungus Group	✓	✓	✓
Grampian Police	✓	✓	✓
Grampian Red Squirrel Group	✓	✓	✓
Health and Safety Executive	✓	✓	✓
Historic Scotland	✓	✓	✓
National Farmers Union of Scotland	✓	✓	✓
North East Scotland Biodiversity	✓	✓	✓
NES Biological Records Centre	✓	✓	✓
NESTRANS	✓	✓	✓
Ramblers Association	✓	✓	✓
Road Haulage Association	✓	✓	✓
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds	✓	✓	✓
Royal Deeside Preservation Trust	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Executive Development Department Planning Division	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Executive Environment and Rural Affairs Department (SEERAD)	✓	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>
Scottish Environmental Protection Agency (SEPA)	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Landowners Federation	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH)	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Ornithologists Club	✓	✓	✓
Scottish Wildlife Trust	✓	✓	✓

**Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route** Environmental Statement Appendices 2007

Part A: The Scheme

Consultee	Sections Consu	Sections Consulted On		
	Northern Leg	Southern Leg	Fastlink	
Scotways : Scottish Rights of Way and Access Society	✓	✓	✓	
Sustrans Scotland	✓	✓	✓	
The Garden History Society in Scotland	✓	✓	✓	
University of Aberdeen	✓	✓	✓	
Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust	✓	✓	✓	

Table 2 – Community Councils Consulted

Consultee	Sec	Sections Consulted On		
	Northern Leg (Stage 3 only)	Southern Leg	Fastlink	
Aberdeenshire Community Councils			·	
Aberchirder & Marnoch CC	✓	✓	✓	
Aberdour & Tyrie CC	✓	✓	✓	
Alvah & Forglen CC	✓	✓	✓	
Banff & Macduff CC	✓	✓	✓	
Cornhill & Ordiquhill CC	✓	✓	✓	
Fordyce & Sandend CC	✓	✓	✓	
Fraserburgh CC	✓	✓	✓	
Invercairn CC	✓	✓	✓	
King Edward & Gamrie CC	✓	✓	✓	
Portsoy & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Rathen & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Rosehearty CC	✓	✓	✓	
Sandhaven & Pitullie CC	✓	✓	✓	
Whitehills & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Boddam & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Buchan East CC	✓	✓	✓	
Cruden CC	✓	✓	✓	
Deer CC	✓	✓	✓	
Longside and District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Mintlaw & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
New Pitsligo CC	✓	✓	✓	
Peterhead CC	✓	✓	✓	
Strichen & District CC	✓	✓	✓	
Auchterless & Inverkeithny CC	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	
Belhelvie CC	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	
Collieston Amenities Committee	✓	✓	✓	
Ellon CC	✓	✓	✓	
Foveran CC	✓	✓	✓	
Fyvie, Rothie, Monquhitter CC	✓	✓	✓	
Meldrum & Bourtrie CC	✓	✓	✓	
Methlick CC	✓	✓	✓	

**Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route** Environmental Statement Appendices 2007

Part A: The Scheme

Consultee	Sections Consulted On		
	Northern Leg (Stage 3 only)	Southern Leg	Fastlink
Tarves CC	✓	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Turriff & district CC	✓	✓	✓
Udny CC	✓	✓	✓
Ythan CC	✓	✓	✓
Cluny, Midmar & Monymusk CC	✓	✓	✓
East Garioch CC	✓	✓	✓
Echt & Skene CC	✓	✓	✓
Fintray & Kinellar CC	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓
Inverurie CC	<b>√</b>	✓	✓
Kemnay CC	<b>√</b>	✓	<b>✓</b>
Kintore CC	✓	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Newmachar CC	✓	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
West Garioch CC	✓	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Westhill & District Residents Assoc.	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Arbuthnott CC	<b>✓</b>	✓	<b>✓</b>
Benholm & Johnshaven CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Catterline, Kineff & Dunottar CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Crathes, Drumoak & Durris CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>✓</b>
Gourdon CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>✓</b>
Mearns CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Newtonhill, Muchalls & Cammachmore CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>✓</b>
North Kincardine CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>
Porlethen & District CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	<b>★</b>
Inverbervie CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>✓</b>
St Cyrus CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	<b>★</b>
Stonehaven CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>✓</b>
Ballater & Crathie CC	<b>✓</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Banchory CC	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>	<b>√</b>
Birse & Ballogie CC	· ·	· ✓	·
Braemar CC	· ·	· ✓	· ✓
Cluny, Midmar & Monymusk CC	· ·	· ✓	· ✓
Cromar CC	· ·	· ✓	·
Donside CC	· ·	· ✓	· ✓
Feughdee West CC	· ·	· ✓	·
Finzean CC	· ·	·	·
Huntly CC	· ·	·	· ·
Lumphanan CC	· ·	·	· ·
Mid Deeside CC	· ·	· /	·
Strathbogie CC	· ·	·	·
Tap O Noth CC	· ·	<i>'</i>	·
Torphins CC		<i>'</i>	<i>'</i>

**Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route** Environmental Statement Appendices 2007

Part A: The Scheme

Consultee	Sec	Sections Consulted On		
	Northern Leg (Stage 3 only)	Southern Leg	Fastlink	
Aberdeen City Community Councils				
Bucksburn & Newhills CC	✓	✓	✓	
Cults, Bieldside & Milltimber CC	✓	✓	✓	
Kingswells CC	✓	✓	✓	
Nigg CC	✓	✓	✓	
West Don CC	✓	✓	✓	
Bridge of Don CC	✓	✓	✓	
Cove & Altens CC	✓	✓	✓	
Ashley & Broomhill CC	✓	✓	✓	
Braeside & Mannofield CC	✓	✓	✓	
Culter CC	✓	✓	✓	
Ferryhill CC	✓	✓	✓	
Garthdee CC	✓	✓	✓	
George Street CC	✓	✓	✓	
Kincorth/Leggart CC	✓	✓	✓	
Mastrick & Sheddocksley CC	✓	✓	✓	
Old Aberdeen CC	✓	✓	✓	
Queens Cross/Harlaw CC	✓	✓	✓	
Rosemount & Mile End CC	✓	✓	✓	
Seaton/Linksfield/Pittodrie CC	✓	✓	✓	
Tillydrone CC	✓	✓	✓	
Torry CC	✓	✓	✓	