Part 8: Appendices Appendix A5.1: List of Consultees

Part 8: Appendices

Appendix A5.1: List of Consultees

Table 1: List of Consultees at DMRB Stage 2


Aberdour Community Council

Fife Bat Group

Airth Parish Community Council (Falkirk)

Fife Bird Club

Alloa Centre Community Council

Fife Coast and Countryside Trust

Alloa West Community Council

Fife Council

Area Advisory Group (Forth)

Fife Environmental Network

Association of Scottish Shellfish Growers

Fife Ornithological Atlas Group

BAA Airports

Fisheries Research Services (FRS)

Blackness Community Council

Forestry Commission Scotland

Boness Community Council

Forth & Tay Disabled Ramblers

Botanical Society of British Isles (BSBI)

Forth Bridges Visitor Centre

British Divers Marine Life Rescue (BDMLR)

Forth Canoe Club

British Geological Survey

Forth Cruising Club

British Horse Society

Forth District Salmon Fisheries Board

British Herptological Society

Forth Estuary Forum

British Oceanographic Data Centre *

Forth Fisheries Foundation (Data Managed By RAFTS)

British Waterways Scotland

Forth Ports

British Trust for Ornithology (BTO)

Forth Right Alliance

Bug Life Scotland

Forth Sea Bird Group

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)

Forth Tunnel Action Group (Forthtag)

Central Scotland Bat Group

Friends of the Earth

Charleston, Limekilns & Pattiesmuir Community Council


Civil Aviation Authority

Hawk and Owl Trust

Clackmannanshire Council

Health and Safety Executive

Council of Scottish Archaeology

Health Scotland

Cramond Community Council

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust

Crombie Community Council

Heritage Railway Association

Cycling Scotland

Heriot-Watt University - School of Life Sciences

Cyclist Touring Club

Historic Scotland

Dalgety Bay & Hillend Community Council

Hopetoun Estate

Dalgety Bay Sailing Club

Institute of Freshwater Ecology (via CEH)

Deep Sea World

Institute of Terrestrial Ecology (via CEH)

Dundas Estate

Inverkeithing Community Council

East Lothian Council

Joint Nature Conservative Committee (JNCC)

Echoes Ecology Ltd.

Kincardine Community Council

Edinburgh Biodiversity Partnership

Kirkliston Community Council

Edinburgh and Lothians Badger Group

Fife Biological Records Centre

Edinburgh Natural History Society

Lothian Amphibian & Reptile Group

Falkirk Council

Lothian Bat Group

Forth Estuary Transport Authority (FETA)

Lothian Wildlife Information Centre

Fife and Kinross Badger Group (no longer in existence therefore Scottish Badgers to provide information).

Mammal Society

Mid Lothian Council

Sea Mammal Research Unit

Mobility and Access Committee (MAC)

Sea Watch Foundation

National Biodiversity Network (NBN)


National Farmers Union

Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)

National Museum of Scotland

South East of Scotland Transport Partnership (SEStran)

National Trust for Scotland

Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH)

Network Rail (Scotland)

Scottish Confederation of University and Research Libraries (SCURL) Special Needs Group

Newton Community Council (West Lothian)

SPOKES Edinburgh

North Lanarkshire Council

Stirling Council

North Queensferry Boat and Sports Club

South Lanarkshire Council

North Queensferry Community Council


North Queensferry Heritage Trust

Tayside and Central Scotland Transport Partnership (TACTRANS)

Passenger FOCUS

Take Pride in Fife Environmental Information Centre

Perth & Kinross Council

Tay Ringing Group

Pitcorthie Community Council

The Bat Conservation Trust

Plantlife UK

The City of Edinburgh Council

Port Edgar Marina

The Cockburn Association

Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory (POL)*

The Crown Estate

Queensferry Boat Club

The Garden History Society

Queensferry & District Community Council (South)


Ramblers Association


Raptor Study Group Lothian and Borders

Turnhouse Golf Club

Rosyth Community Council

University of Edinburgh

Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments for Scotland

University of Glasgow

Royal Forth Yacht Club

University of Stirling

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)

Visit Scotland

Scarborough Muir

Vincent Wildlife Trust

Scottish Badgers

Waterski Scotland

Scottish Canoe Association

West Lothian Council

Scottish Civic Trust

West of Scotland Archaeological Service (WoSAS)

Scottish Fisheries Protection Agency

West Lothian and Livingston Sport and Recreation Association

Scottish Fishermen’s Federation

West Lothian Bird Club

Scottish Government Rural Directorate (formerly SEERAD)

West Lothian Bridleways Association

Scottish Ornithological Club (SOC)

Wetlands Bird Survey (WeBS): Lothian Coordination

Scottish Pelagic Fisherman's Association

Whale and Dolphin Conservation Society (WDCS)

Scottish Public Health Observatory

Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust

Scottish Rural Property & Business Association (formerly SLF)

Winchburgh Community Council

Scottish Water

Winchburgh Development

Scottish Wildlife Trust

World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)



*Not issued with Stage 2 letters and included within the formal consultation process, however, provided input to the EIA. Refer to Chapter 8 (Water Environment).