Scotland’s four main airports operate on a commercial basis.

​Further information is available on the airport websites.

Scottish Ministers own Highlands and Islands Airports Limited (HIAL) which operates airports in Barra, Benbecula, Campbeltown, Dundee, Inverness, Islay, Kirkwall, Stornoway, Sumburgh, Tiree and Wick.

Local Authorities operate a number of smaller airports in Scotland, in particular in remote areas. See Oban and the Isles Airports for more info.