Board and Group members

Strategic Partnership Board members

Hugh Gillies (Chair)

Director, Roads, Transport Scotland

George Henry

Chair of OPG - National Operations Manager for Road Safety Policy and Education

Derek Crichton

Director for Communities, Society of Local Authority Chief Executives

Dr Graham Foster

Director, Public Health and Planning, NHS Forth Valley

Robert Nicol

Chief Officer, Development, Economy and Sustainability, Convention of Scottish Local Authorities

ACC Mark Williams

Operational Support, Police Scotland

Alasdair Perry

Deputy Assistant Chief Officer

Operational Partnership Group members


George Henry (Chair)

National Operations Manager for Road Safety Policy and Education

Michael McDonnell 

Road Safety Scotland - RSS Director

Stuart Wilson

Transport Scotland - National Operations Manager for Safety and Development

Steven Feeney

Transport Scotland - Head of Safety Camera Programme

Andrew Paterson

Transport Scotland - Statistician

Jill Mulholland

Transport Scotland - Head of Sustainable and Active Travel

Louise Blakelock

Police Scotland - Chief Superintendent, Head of Road Policing 

Richard Panton

Scottish Ambulance Service - Head of Service, Scottish Borders

Niall MacLennan

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service - Group Commander Prevention & Protection - Highland, Western Isles, Orkney & Shetland

Keith Irving

Cycling Scotland - Chief Executive

Gordon Brown

West Lothian Council - Society of Chief Officers of Transportation in Scotland (SCOTS)

Stuart Hay

Living Streets Scotland - Director

Karen McDonnell

Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents Scotland (RoSPA) - Strategic Road Safety Manager

Neil Greig

Institute of Advanced Motorists - Director of Policy and Research

Steve Wykes

Motorcycle Action Group - Representative for Scotland

Dave Shea

SCSN - National Development Officer 

Louise Moules

Road Haulage Association - Regional Operations Manager ‑ Scotland and Northern Ireland

Helene Mauchlen

British Horse Society - National Manager for Scotland


Paul Sloan

Transport Scotland - Principal Research Officer

Karen Armstrong

Transport Scotland - Team Leader Accessible Travel Policy

Craig Love

Transport Scotland - Climate Change and Sustainability Manager

Stephen Davies

Transport Scotland - Head of ITS Operations

Fiona Brown

Transport Scotland - Head of Strategic Transport Planning

Jim May

Transport Scotland - Freight Policy Coordinator

Linsay Mackay

Scottish Government - Policy Officer

Patrick Down

Scottish Government - Policy Officer

Martin McKechnie

Scottish Trauma Network - National Clinical Lead

Alistair Ross

Association of British Insurers - Assistant Director, Head of Public Policy (Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland)

Nina Day

Health and Safety Executive - Head of Operations (Scotland), Field Operations Division